Innovator of the Year Award

The four finalists for the second annual Innovator of the Year Award have been selected and will present their innovations in the CNS Xperience Lounge on Monday, October 8, from 1:50–2:30 pm. Attendees will have the opportunity to vote for the winner via the Annual Meeting app throughout the day on Tuesday. The winner will be announced during Wednesday's General Scientific Session.

2018 Finalist Presentations:

​1:50–2:00 pm: Nirmeen Zagzoog, Novel Extended Vertebral Registration for Wrong Level Spinal Surgery (NEVER Wrong)

2:00–2:10 pm: Amit Ayer, Rhaeos: The Wearable Shunt Monitor

2:10–2:20 pm: Eric Oermann, Automated Deep Neural Network Surveillance of Cranial Images for Acute Neurologic Events

2:20–2:30 pm: Thomas Oxley, Stentrode: Endovascular Brain Machine Interface