2015 Board of Directors

CNS Congress of Neurological Surgeons


Our Mission
The CNS exists to enhance health and improve lives worldwide through the advancement of neurosurgical education and scientific exchange.

Our Vision
The CNS is the premier educational organization in neurological surgery.

Our Work
Our mission drives us to cultivate great neurosurgeons. We advance the practice of neurosurgery globally by inspiring and facilitating scientific discovery and its translation to clinical practice.

2015 Executive Committee Officers

Nathan R. Selden, MD, PhD, FACS, FAAP

Russell R. Lonser, MD

Zoher Ghogawala, MD, FACS

Alan M. Scarrow, MD, JD

Ganesh Rao, MD

Past President
Daniel K. Resnick, MD, MS

Members at Large
Sepideh Amin-Hanjani, MD, FACS, FAHA
Shekar N. Kurpad, MD, PhD
Praveen V. Mummaneni, MD
Peter Nakaji, MD John K. Ratliff, MD, FACS
Stacey Q. Wolfe, MD

Ex-Officio Members
Ashok R. Asthagiri, MD
Nicholas C. Bambakidis, MD
Mustafa K. Baskaya, MD
Bernard R. Bendok, MD, FACS
Richard W. Byrne, MD
Gerald A. Grant, MD
James S. Harrop, MD, FACS
Brian L. Hoh, MD
Steven N. Kalkanis, MD
Alexander A. Khalessi, MD, MS, FAHA
Ricardo J. Komotar, MD
Elad I. Levy, MD, FACS, FAHA
Matthew J. McGirt, MD
Brian T. Ragel, MD
Ashwini D. Sharan, MD
Michael P. Steinmetz, MD
Krystal L. Tomei, MD
Michael Y Wang, MD, FACS

Issam Awad, MD, MSc, FACS 


CNS Executives

Regina Shupak

Senior Director, Marketing and Development
Michele Lengerman

Senior Director, Strategy & Operations
David Berg

Director, Meetings
Deanne Starr

Director, Member Engagement
Angela Taylor

Associate Director, Education
Michele Heaphy

Legal Counsel
Gregory D. Willard, JD


CNS Executive Office
10 N. Martingale Road Suite 190
Schaumburg, IL 60173
TEL: 847.240.2500
FAX: 847.240.0804
Toll-free: 877.517.1CNS
Email: info@cns.org