About the Washington Office

The Washington Committee and Washington Office develop and promote organized neurosurgery’s positions on issues affecting the specialty. Through advocacy, policy development and public relations we work vociferously to defend and protect the ability of neurosurgeons to practice medicine freely —and to help ensure the continued advancement of the specialty of neurological surgery.

Organized neurosurgery has played a fundamental role in a number of health policy developments, including repealing the Independent Payment Advisory Board (IPAB), pushing for medical liability reform, advocating for adequate reimbursement, streamlining quality-improvement initiatives, and ensuring the preeminence of quality in neurosurgical education and training

Contact information for the Washington Office is:

AANS/CNS Washington Office 
725 15th Street, NW, Suite 500 
Washington, DC 20005 
Office: 202-628-2072 
Fax: 202-628-5264

Washington Office Staff

Name Title Contact
Katie O. Orrico, J.D. Director, Washington Office korrico@neurosurgery.org
Allison Dye Senior Manager, Communications adye@neurosurgery.org
Catherine J. Hill Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs chill@neurosurgery.org
Adrienne Roberts Senior Manager, Legislative Affairs aroberts@neurosurgery.org
Cynthia Spriggs Administrative Manager and Grassroots Coordinator cspriggs@neurosurgery.org
Shana Christrup Consultant, Hart Health Strategies  schristrup@hhs.com
Rachel Groman Consultant, Hart Health Strategies rgroman@hhs.com