Joint Drugs and Devices

This committee is actively engaged with the FDA and other scientific, government, clinical and industry representatives to provide neurosurgical expertise in the development of drugs, devices and biologics used for patient care.

Read about this topic and the committee's recent activities

Committee Members

Robert F. Heary Chair
William C. Welch Vice Chair
Nitin Agarwal Committee Member
Paul M. Arnold Truama Section 
Aviva Abosch Stereotactic and Functional Section
Frederick G. Barker II Tumor Section
Maya A. Babu Council of State Neurosurgical Societies
Mohamad Bydon Committee Member
Fernando G. Diaz Past Vice-Chair
Rimal H. Dossani Washington Committee-AMA Fellow
Richard G. Fessler Past Chair 
Yakov Gologorsky Spine Section 
Brian L. Hoh CV Section 
Peter E. Konrad Stereotactic and Functional Section
Christopher M. Loftus Committee Member
Geoffrey T. Manley Trauma Section
Jeffery P. Mullin CSNS Resident Fellow
Howard Riina CV Section
Shenandoah N. Robinson Pediatric Section
Joshua M. Rosenow Pain Section
Charles A. Sansur Spine Section
Jennifer A. Sweet Pain Section 
Jeffrey S. Weinberg, MD Tumor Section
Lydna S. Yang Committee Member 
Brett E. Youngerman Washington Committee-AMA Fellow 


Ann R. Stroink AANS/CNS Washington Committee 

Staff Liasons

Cathy Hill Washington Office